User Roles & Permissions
JubileeTV has two global user types: TV End User and App User. There are additional roles and permissions for App Users.
TV End User
The TV End User is the person or people that are using the JubileeTV Console in their home.
App User
An App User is a person that is using the JubileeTV app to interact with the JubileeTV solution. There are three types of App Users:
- Primary Admin
- Contact Admin
- Contact
Primary Admin
The Primary Admin is the primary Contact for the JubileeTV solution. They own and are responsible for the JubileeTV subscription. The Primary Admin has access to all features of JubileeTV and those permissions cannot be changed. Additionally, the Primary Admin manages the subscription for JubileeTV.
Most families treat a Power of Attorney (POA) as the Primary Admin for JubileeTV.
Contact Admin
A Contact Admin has full access to all features of JubileeTV and has the same management capabilities as the Primary Admin except they cannot manage the JubileeTV subscription.
Contact
A Contact has limited access to JubileeTV features. Access to some features is permanently barred (see Full Permission Matrix below) while others can be adjusted on a Contact-to-Contact basis by the Primary Admin or Contact Admins.
Adjustable Contact Permissions
- Calling Permissions
- Standard Video Call (ON by default)
- AutoConnect Video Call (OFF by default)
- Other Permissions
- Family Stories & MomentsFamily Stories & Moments (OFF by default)
- Drop InDrop In (OFF by default)
- TelescopeTelescope (OFF by default)
- Invite Contacts (OFF by default)
- FavoritesManage Favorites (ON by default)
- RemindersSet Reminders (ON by default)
Managing Contact Permissions
Primary Admins and Contact Admins can manage any Contact's access directly within the JubileeTV App. To adjust a Contact's permissions, follow these steps:
- Open Contacts: From the App home screen, tap the Contacts tile.
- Select the Person: Tap the name of the Contact you wish to manage to open their Contact Details screen.
- Toggle Permissions: Scroll through the list of available features and use the toggles to turn access ON or OFF.
Additional Management Options
At the top of the Contact Details screen, the Primary Admin and Contact Admins will find options for more significant account changes:
- Promote to Admin: Select "Make Admin" to upgrade a standard Contact to a Contact Admin.
- Remove Access: Select "Delete Link" to completely remove the Contact from the system and revoke their access to the TV.
Changing Primary Admin
At the top of the Contact Details screen, the Primary Admin will find the option to promote an Admin to the Primary Admin. See abc for details.
Full Permission Matrix
| Primary Admin | Contact Admin | Contact |
|---|---|---|---|
Manage the JubileeTV subscription | Yes | No | No |
Invite family and friends to join as either a Contact Admin or a Standard Contact | Yes | Yes | Permission required |
Manage Roles—upgrade a Contact to a Contact Admin or downgrade a Contact Admin to a standard Contact | Yes | Yes | No |
Modify Permissions for Contacts | Yes | Yes | No |
Delete Others—remove Contact Admins and Contacts from the system | Yes | Yes | No |
Delete self—remove their own account from the system | No | Yes | Yes |
Access TV Interface SettingsTV Interface Settings | Yes | Yes | No |
Access JubileeTV Usage ModesUsage Modes | Yes | Yes | No |
Access the Activity FeedActivity Feed | Yes | Yes | No |
Access to Photos & VideosPhotos & Videos | Yes | Yes | Yes |
Access Voice InsightsVoice Biomarkers | Yes | Yes | No |
Access to Stay In TouchStay in Touch | Yes | Yes | Yes |
Access to Refer a FriendCare Passes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
Make Standard Video Calls | Yes | Yes | Permission required |
Make AutoConnect Video Calls | Yes | Yes | Permission required |
Access to Family Stories & MomentsFamily Stories & Moments | Yes | Yes | Permission required |
Access to Drop InDrop In | Yes | Yes | Permission required |
Access to TelescopeTelescope | Yes | Yes | Permission required |
Access to managing FavoritesFavorites | Yes | Yes | Permission required |
Access to RemindersReminders | Yes | Yes | Permission required |